I did my least favorite thing today - hang up clothes. I transferred both John and my's clothing from the bonus room, where they were laid out on the floor in all states of disarray, to the closet. Then I color-ordered mine. And donated a few. It took a long time and I'm tired of clothes. However, this is a HUGE weight off and our upstairs is a whole new place! Just in time, too, since we're painting the bonus room on Saturday.

I also hung up those Wordle pictures I framed for our new hampers, that we got at Target for $17 each. I think it will really help with organization in the bedroom and laundry room. There's a wedding photo we had in the apartment hanging above it.

I'm so glad I painted the closets white, too, because we'll never have to take down all that stuff to re-paint. Also, I'm glad we got the stackable floor closet system instead of the wall-mounted because we can take it with us if we ever move.
Picture
view from the bathroom looking at my side (the left side) of the closet
Picture
John's side.
Picture
my side. I planned wrong so my jewelry drawer is on the bottom. Least I can see into it easily!
Picture
Color-order.
Picture
hamper organization system (fingers crossed it helps!)
Picture
opposite wall of the shelves/rods
Picture



Leave a Reply.