Here are a few before and after pictures of our bedroom. I am quite satisfied with the results, despite having to put 2 coats on. Of course, I would be happier with anything. No, it's really the perfect color. Much more airy. Now we just have to add in all the fixin's from my design board!  Paint was recommended by Michelle at Second Street East. It's Benjamin Moore Horizon Gray but I got it matched in Glidden at Home Depot.
Picture
before: keepin it classy with the purple. Previous owners. And our mess of a bed.
Picture
close-up of the purps. Taped off the tray ceiling and kept it white
Picture
all trimmed out. Purple slowly disappearing...
Picture
is it turning purple? no. say goodbye.
Picture
After: Shows the contrast with the white. Lighter than it looks.
Picture
a little more accurate of a color.
7/29/2010 09:08:56 pm

Oh, wow ... that looks great! Much classier than the purple look;)

Reply
8/2/2010 08:08:56 am

I am so glad you like the color!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.