Just lost the post I just made... :( Anyway, here are 3 "inspiration boards" I made on publisher. Note: This is far from professional, I simply cut+pasted pictures together. My first attempt, so be gentle. These are for the downstairs office, entryway, and living room. They're 3 different colors, but hopefully not too disjointed since they're all muted tones.

Both John and I like uncluttered, clean lines. I lean more towards modern/eclectic furnishings while he is more traditional. We both want comfort and livability, though.

Here goes:
Picture
^^ENTRYWAY^^

The entry, kitchen, dining room will be this color. We're leaning towards the Mosaic mirror and black Dexter table. Chair pattern may change but I like the style.

Picture
^^ OFFICE ^^

Gray walls with blue/turquoise accessories. Mix modern (ie table lamp and wall plaque) with traditional (floor lamp/chair that John requested). John's antique jars and stuff will be on the bookshelves. Cream rug.

Picture
^^ LIVING ROOM^^
Work in progress.
Paint = BM Aganthus Green (sage-y) in the middle of picture
Chair options for seating beside sectional
White accents to keep room light
Accent colors = ?



Like I said, this is really my first attempt at serious decorating, planning, researching since I've lived in apartments and am just out of college. I really want to have a PLAN when we get in the house so we can get going on it!

 Let me know what you think! Oh, and let me know where I can find the money to do all this!

-Lindsay.
7/25/2010 03:07:57 pm

This is a very exciting post, very nice designs...

Reply
7/30/2010 01:08:22 pm

We only have great morals, our society will turned out to be much more attractive. I think there have some reason in it. If all people in our socity can try his or her best to do well, we can live better. Let us work together.

Reply
3/3/2011 05:32:49 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
3/27/2011 04:29:05 pm

Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass.

Reply



Leave a Reply.